Skip to main content
Luton Borough Council


The political party in control is Labour. The leader of the council is Councillor Hazel Simmons, Labour Group. The leader of the Liberal Democrat Group is Councillor David Franks and the leader of the Conservative Group is Councillor John Young.

Political make-up of the Council

Chart showing political make-up of council, Labour 32%, Liberal Democrat 12%, Conservative 4%
  • The overall turnout was 29.37%.
  • The number of votes cast was 42,904.
  • See full results at election 2019.

The final count took place at Inspire Sports Centre and concluded at 3.50am, Friday 3 May.

© 2023 Luton Council, Town Hall, Luton LU1 2BQ