Skip to main content
Luton Borough Council

School term, holiday and other closure dates

Service updates during the coronavirus crisis

Following government advice, we’ve had to make changes to many of our services. Please see the information on coronavirus page, which is regularly updated as new information and advice is released.

Specific service updates can be found on this page.

Luton Council service updates

Autumn 2020 term

Starts Tuesday 1 September 2020
Half term Monday 26 to Friday 30 October 2020
Ends Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas holidays

Monday 21 December 2020 to Monday 4 January 2021

Spring 2021 term

Starts Monday 4 January 2021
Half term Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 2021
Ends Friday 26 March 2021
​Easter holidays Monday 29 March to Friday 9 April 2021

Summer 2021 term

Starts ​Monday 12 April 2021
Half term Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021
Ends Tuesday 20 July 2021
​Summer holidays Wednesday 21 July to Tuesday 31 August 2021

These are the term dates that we have agreed on for community schools ONLY. These schools will all have scheduled training days in addition to those identified on the calendar, so we would always recommend checking the dates with your child’s school.

Telephone numbers and websites for schools can be found here.

The governing bodies of voluntary aided schools, foundation schools, free schools and academies are responsible for setting their term dates; therefore, parents should check the dates with their child’s school. ​​​​​​​​

Teacher training days

We don't list training days here or in the downloads available at the bottom of the page as they vary between schools. You'll be notified by the school of upcoming training days, or you can check the school's website.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

Contact info
People directorate
2nd Floor, Town Hall Extension, Upper George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2BQ
Tel: 01582 546000

[email protected]

 

© 2020 Luton Council, Town Hall, Luton LU1 2BQ