Skip to main content
Luton Borough Council

School term, holiday and other closure dates

Spring 2023 term

Starts Tuesday 3 January 2023
Half term Monday 13 to Friday 17 February 2023
Ends Friday 31 March 2023
Easter holidays Monday 3 to Friday 14 April 2023

Summer 2023 term

Starts Monday 17 April 2023
Half term Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023
Ends Friday 21 July 2023
Summer holidays Monday 24 July to Thursday 31 August 2023

Autumn 2023 term

Starts Friday 1 September 2023
Half term Monday 23 to Friday 27 October 2023
Ends Tuesday 19 December 2023
Christmas holidays Wednesday 20 December 2023 to Tuesday 2 January 2024

These are the term dates that we have agreed on for community schools ONLY. These schools will all have scheduled training days in addition to those identified on the calendar, so we would always recommend checking the dates with your child’s school.

Telephone numbers and websites for schools can be found here.

The governing bodies of voluntary aided schools, foundation schools, free schools and academies are responsible for setting their term dates; therefore, parents should check the dates with their child’s school.

Teacher training days

We don't list training days here or in the downloads available at the bottom of the page as they vary between schools. You'll be notified by the school of upcoming training days, or you can check the school's website.

Temporary school closures due to severe weather, health issues or similar

Find out if your school has been temporarily closed when:

  • it's snowing
  • there's a national pandemic
  • the school is experiencing an emergency situation such as heating system failure
Temporary school closures

 

Contact info
People directorate
2nd Floor, Town Hall Extension, Upper George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2BQ
Tel: 01582 546000

[email protected]

 

© 2024 Luton Council, Town Hall, Luton LU1 2BQ