Skip to main content
Luton Borough Council

School term, holiday and other closure dates

Summer 2022 term

Starts Tuesday 19 April 2022
Half term Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022
Ends Friday 22 July 2022
Summer holidays Monday 25 July to Wednesday 31 August 2022

Autumn 2022 term

Starts Thursday 1 September 2022
Half term Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 2022
Ends Friday 16 December 2022
Christmas holidays

Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023

Spring 2023 term

Starts Tuesday 3 January 2023
Half term Monday 13 to Friday 17 February 2023
Ends Friday 31 March 2023
Easter holidays Monday 3 to Monday 14 April 2023

These are the term dates that we have agreed on for community schools ONLY. These schools will all have scheduled training days in addition to those identified on the calendar, so we would always recommend checking the dates with your child’s school.

Telephone numbers and websites for schools can be found here.

The governing bodies of voluntary aided schools, foundation schools, free schools and academies are responsible for setting their term dates; therefore, parents should check the dates with their child’s school.

Teacher training days

We don't list training days here or in the downloads available at the bottom of the page as they vary between schools. You'll be notified by the school of upcoming training days, or you can check the school's website.

Temporary school closures due to severe weather, health issues or similar

Find out if your school has been temporarily closed when:

  • it's snowing
  • there's a national pandemic
  • the school is experiencing an emergency situation such as heating system failure
Temporary school closures

 

Contact info
People directorate
2nd Floor, Town Hall Extension, Upper George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2BQ
Tel: 01582 546000

[email protected]

 

© 2022 Luton Council, Town Hall, Luton LU1 2BQ