Summer 2017 term

Starts Tuesday 18 April 2017
Half term Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Ends Friday 21 July 2017
​Summer holidays ​Monday 24 July - Friday 1 September 2017

Autumn 2017 term

Starts Monday 4 September 2017
Half term Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2017
Ends Wednesday 20 December 2017
​Christmas holidays ​Thursday 21 December - Thursday 4  January 2017

Spring 2018 term

Starts Thursday 4 January 2018
Half term Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018
Ends Thursday 29 March 2018
Easter holidays ​Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 2018 term

Starts Monday 16 April 2018
Half term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
Ends Friday 20 July 2018
​Summer holidays ​Monday 23 July - Monday 3 September 2018

These are the term dates that we have agreed on for community schools ONLY. These schools will all have scheduled training days in addition to those identified on the calendar, so we would always recommend checking the dates with your child’s school. Telephone numbers and websites for schools can be found here.

The governing bodies of voluntary aided schools, foundation schools, free schools and academies are responsible for setting their term dates; therefore, parents should check the dates with their child’s school. ​​​​​​

Contact info
Children and learning
2nd Floor, Town Hall Extension, Upper George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2BQ
Tel: 01582 546000

education@luton.gov.uk
rating button